Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Riverhead Parish Council Members

There is space for 1 more Council members in Riverhead Parish Council. Please contact Caroline, the Parish Clerk if you are interested and want some more information.

Please click on Councillors' picture to see their name at the bottom of of the picture.

Irene Collins joined in March 2016 and was elected to Chairman in December 2017. She currently serves on the Standing and Finance Committees and the Open Spaces and Communications sub-committees.

Clive Himsworth joined in September 2005 and is currently one of the joint Vice Chairs. He current serves on the Standing and Finance Committees and the Parkland sub-committee. Clive is your longest serving Councillor and has had experience on most committees and sub-committees in the past as well as serving as Chairman.

Chris Kennett joined in October 2008 and is also one of the joint Vice-Chairs. Se current serves on the Standing Committee and the Village Hall, Highways and Parkland sub-committees.

Alan Colnet joined in September 2006 and serves on the Standing and Planning Committees and the Village Hall sub-committee.

Shirley Stewart joined in October 2017. She serves on the Planning Committee and the Highways sub-committee. Shirley also co-ordinates the Riverhead Speedwatch.

Lucy Hooper joined in February 2018 and serves on the Communications and Open Spaces sub-committees.

Phil Smith joined in June 2020. He serves on the Finance Committee and the Parkland and Communications sub-committees.

Janice King re-joined in March 2021 after a few years break and is serving on the Planning Committee.

Parish Councillors interests can be viewed on the Sevenoaks District Council website via the following link register of interests